Translating high quality research specific to better design and building practice

Events

Event Search

 

Search Results 1-24 of 965

Universal Design Conference - Brisbane 2018

Tue 4 Sep 2018 - Wed 5 Sep 2018, Event
The theme for this two day conference is Home and Away: Creating Inclusion Everywhere. In keeping with the theme we are seeking expressions of interes...

Surviving & Thriving in the NDIS conference

Wed 13 Jun 2018 - Thu 14 Jun 2018, Event
Become a successful & financially sustainable NDIS care provider The NDIS has made significant improvements to the lives of Australias disabled popul...

Shaping the Future of Disability Housing

Tue 29 May 2018 - Wed 30 May 2018, Event
The housing sector for individuals living with a disability is undergoing sweeping changes with fundamental implications for the business model of tho...

Successful Strategies for Sustainable Business

Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018, Event
Occupational Therapy Australia invites you to participate in the inaugural National Private Practice Symposium 2018, taking place from the 25-26 May 2...

ATSA Independent Living Expo

Wed 16 May 2018 - Thu 31 May 2018, Event
The ATSA Independent Living Expo will have over 100 exhibitors displaying a wide range of products and services in assistive technology, mobility solu...

Qld Home Modification Discussion Meeting

Sat 5 May 2018, Event
Objectives: To provide an opportunity for networking with OTs and others working in the building industryinterested in home modification practice ...

Bathroom Modifications

Fri 4 May 2018, Training
Thebathroom modifications workshopaims to provide occupational therapy practitioners and students with: Knowledge about broad principles for design...

Bathroom Modifications Workshop - Brisbane 2018

Fri 4 May 2018, Event
The bathroom modifications workshop aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners and students with: Knowledge about broad principles for des...

Live Webinar: Toilet Modifications

Thu 3 May 2018, Training
Objectives To provide information about: Terminology Information on measurement Typical barriers and design/product solutions Clinical reasoning...

WORKSHOP: Ramps and Rails - Sunshine Coast (NT/QLD)

Thu 26 Apr 2018, Training
WORKSHOP OVERVIEW Attendees will be provided with information on basic principles for the design of ramps, some examples of barriers and solutions in...

‘Living the life I want’: a guide for planning

Tue 24 Apr 2018, Event
ASID NSW/ACT is presenting a workshop:Living the life I want: a guide for planning Workshop Description: This workshop will introduce participants t...

WORKSHOP: Ramps and Rails - Townsville (NT/QLD)

Tue 24 Apr 2018, Training
WORKSHOP OVERVIEW Attendees will be provided with information on basic principles for the design of ramps, some examples of barriers and solutions in...

Webinar- Door Threshold Solutions

Thu 5 Apr 2018, Training
Webinar Objectives To provide information about: Typical barriers and design solutions Clinical reasoning to problem solve scenarios Resources to...

Ceiling Hoist Training

Wed 4 Apr 2018, Training
Risk Managed, in collaboration with Macarthur Home Modifications Service and HLS Healthcare, brings you a comprehensive training day on overhead hoist...

Professional Development Workshop: Fundamentals of Falls Prevention

Wed 28 Mar 2018, Training
The National Ageing Research Institute presents: Fundamentals of Falls Prevention One Day Professional Development Workshop Are you working with ol...

First National Virtual Disability Conference

Wed 21 Mar 2018, Event
The University of Melbourne, National Disability Services, Scope Australia and a network of disability organisations and universities invite you to at...

2018 Australian Health Care Week

Wed 21 Mar 2018 - Fri 23 Mar 2018, Event
Australian Healthcare Week celebrates 8 years of growth and success, this March, having firmly established itself as the One-Stop-Shop for Australasia...

Aged Care Summit 2018

Wed 21 Mar 2018 - Fri 23 Mar 2018, Event
TheAged Care Summitheld on21-22 March 2018atICC Sydneywill feature International and Australian expert speakers who will explore the transition to con...

LASA Queensland State Conference 2018

Wed 14 Mar 2018 - Fri 16 Mar 2018, Event
The conference provides a forum for industry leaders, managers and practitioners to come together, learn, celebrate, network and share ideas with thei...

Exhibition: "Registered, persecuted, annihilated: The sick and disabled under National Socialism"

Fri 9 Mar 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018, Event
Exhibition (9-26 March 2018) Registered, persecuted, annihilated: The sick and disabled under National Socialism The travelling exhibition register...

Understanding the NDIS: AFDO Disability Loop Workshop (Wangaratta)

Thu 8 Mar 2018 - Sat 10 Mar 2018, Training
The Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (AFDO) Disability Loop project is very fortunate to have received support from the Victorian Gov...

Understanding the ILC: AFDO Disability Loop Workshop (Wangaratta)

Wed 7 Mar 2018, Training
The Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (AFDO) Disability Loop project is very fortunate to have received support from the Victorian Gov...

Quality in Aged Care

Tue 6 Mar 2018 - Wed 7 Mar 2018, Event
Are you ready for the Single Aged Care Quality Framework? This two day event is a unique opportunity to hear from the regulators, industry peaks and ...

National Disability Services Queensland Conference 2018 – Brisbane

Mon 5 Mar 2018 - Tue 6 Mar 2018, Event
The aim of the 2018 NDS Qld Conference, Finding the Way Forward, will be to inform, provoke and inspire. Together with a mix of highly regarded thoug...
First 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last