Translating high quality research specific to better design and building practice

Events

Event Search

 

Search Results 1-24 of 907

National Housing Conference 2017

Wed 29 Nov 2017 - Fri 1 Dec 2017, Event
AHURI will convene the National Housing Conference 2017 Building for better lives, in Sydney, in partnership with the NSW Department of Family and Co...

WORKSHOP – Home Modifications for People with Dementia

Mon 6 Nov 2017, Event
The workshop on home modifications for people with dementia aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners and people working in the building indu...

8th APRU Population Ageing Conference: Ageing and Resilience in the 21st Century

Wed 11 Oct 2017 - Fri 13 Oct 2017, Event
Join us for the signature conference focusing on defining, measuring and improving resilience in older adults in the age of longevity!CONFERENCE Overv...

Driving Growth in Disability Housing

Tue 22 Aug 2017 - Wed 23 Aug 2017, Event
- Navigating the opportunities and challenges of disability housing - The national rollout of the NDIS offers an equal measure of opportunity and cha...

Home Modifications Australia (MOD.A) National Conference 2017

Mon 14 Aug 2017 - Tue 15 Aug 2017, Event
GOING FOR GOLD: the pursuit of best practice in the age of reform We extend an invitation to anyone with an interest in home modifications, including...

WORKSHOP – Home Modifications for People in the Bariatric Range

Mon 7 Aug 2017, Event
The workshop on home modifications for people in the bariatric range aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners with: Knowledge about broad...

Occupational Therapy Australia: 27th National Conference and Exhibition, Perth 2017

Wed 19 Jul 2017 - Fri 21 Jul 2017, Event
The Occupational Therapy Australia biennial National Conference has established itself as the must-attend event for occupational therapists working in...

Webinar - Measuring the person, their equipment, and the carer

Thu 6 Jul 2017, Event
This live webinar will be held on Thursday July 6th at 12noon Brisbane time Objectives To provide information about: The advantages of measur...

PLEA 2017 Edinburgh Conference

Mon 3 Jul 2017 - Wed 5 Jul 2017, Event
PASSIVE LOW ENERGY ARCHITECTURE - DESIGN TO THRIVE What is PLEA ? PLEA stands for Passive Low Energy Architecture. PLEA is a global network that has...

Implementing Increased Choice in Aged Care

Tue 27 Jun 2017 - Wed 28 Jun 2017, Event
COTA and Criterion have designed this forum to help you prepare your organisation for the impacts of reform. To be stable and to grow in a much more o...

Slips, Trips, and Falls International Conference 2017

Thu 15 Jun 2017 - Fri 16 Jun 2017, Event
Hosted by iDAPT, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute-UHN, this 2-day international conference will highlight the latest in slips, trips and falls researc...

Webinar - Case study – person with a progressive neurological condition

Wed 7 Jun 2017, Event
This live webinar will be held on Wed June 7th at 12noon Brisbane time Objectives To provide an overview of: Process for assessment of the pe...

HIA National Conference 2017

Thu 25 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017, Event
Join us in May, for three action-packed days on Hamilton Island. Hear from world renowned speakers and industry experts, as we celebrate the achievem...

LIVE WORK PLAY NSW: the State of Inclusion

Wed 17 May 2017 - Thu 18 May 2017, Event
The NSW Department of Family and Community Services invites you to attend a two-day conference to bring together people with disability, thought leade...

Universal Design Today Live & Learn Conference

Mon 15 May 2017 - Wed 17 May 2017, Event
Where should people go who are impatient for more thoughtfully designed homes, schools, communities, products and services? Where they do more than ta...

WORKSHOP 3 – Ramps and Rails Workshop @ LifeTec Qld, Brisbane

Mon 15 May 2017, Event
The ramps and rails workshop aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners with: Knowledge about the relevance and application of the Australi...

ATSA Expo 2017

Wed 10 May 2017 - Wed 24 May 2017, Event
The ATSA Independent Living Expo will have over 100 exhibitors displaying a wide range of products and services in assistive technology, mobility solu...

2017 ACS State Conference

Tue 2 May 2017 - Thu 4 May 2017, Event
Visionary, Relational, Authentic - Leaders for our Future The 2017 ACSA State Conference theme reflects how important our leaders are as we race alon...

Webinar: 2nd IFA/ WHO - "WHO Core Indicators of Age-Friendliness"

Tue 25 Apr 2017 - Wed 5 Apr 2017, Event
The IFA, in collaboration with the WHO, recently hosted a series of webinars on age-friendly environments slated for 2017. Along with other initiative...

UNSW Built Environment Research Seminar: Creating a vision of a Universally Designed metropolis: towards the 2020 Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games

Mon 10 Apr 2017, Event
Presenter Professor Satoshi KoseProfessor Emeritus, Shizuoka University of Art and Culture Graduate School of Design, Shizuoka University of Art and ...

Home Modifications Workshop - Adelaide, April 2017

Wed 5 Apr 2017, Event
Home Modifications Australia (MOD.A) and Allianz Global Assistance (AGA) proudly present in partnership our third Home Modifications Workshop for 2017...

The Digital Health Show

Wed 29 Mar 2017 - Thu 30 Mar 2017, Event
This is Australias definitive conference on the technologies that is revolutionising healthcare, and the debate around the appropriate policy and admi...

WORKSHOP 2 – Advanced Home Modifications @ LifeTec Qld, Brisbane

Tue 28 Mar 2017, Event
The advanced home modifications workshop aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners with: Information on the rights of a private home owner...

WORKSHOP 1 – Introduction to Home Modifications @ LifeTec Qld, Brisbane

Mon 27 Mar 2017, Event
The introduction to home modifications workshop aims to provide occupational therapy practitioners with: An understanding of current models of prac...
First 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last