Skip to main content
Skip to and open main menu Home Modification
Information Clearinghouse
Translating high quality research specific to better design and building practice
Translating high quality research specific to better design and building practice
News/Events Section Menu

Webinar: Aged Care Quality Reform

This webinar will update service providers and the assessment workforce on key aged care quality reforms being implemented from 1 July 2019, including:

  • Aged Care Quality Standards
  • Clinical Governance Framework
  • Open Disclosure Framework
  • Single Charter of Aged Care Rights
  • Strengthened regulations to minimise the inappropriate use of restraint
  • National Quality Indicator Program

Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions about these topics to representatives from both the Department of Health and the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission.
 

 Webinar title  Aged Care Quality Reform
 
 
 Date and time
 
 
 Thursday, 6 June 2019
  State and territory  Start: Finish
  ACT, NSW, VIC, QLD & TAS  2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (AEST)
  SA & NT  1:30 pm to 3:30 pm (ACST)
  WA  12:00 pm to 2:00 pm (AWST)
 Link  http://livestream.education.gov.au/health/6june2019

You do not need to RSVP for this webinar and there is no limit to the number of participants.

 


Dates

Thu 6 Jun 2019, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM


Location

Webinar


Contact

Name Department of Health
Link Webinar: Aged Care Quality Reform - 6 June 2019



Created 28th May 2019

Reads 1162