Translating high quality research specific to better design and building practice

Advisory Committee

We currently have sixteen-member committee representing a wide cross-section of stakeholders, including government, consumers and disability peaks.

Our Advisory Committee meetings are held at the Built Environment (BE) faculty at the University of New South Wales, Kensington Campus.

Membership as at January 2017 includes:

Nicholas Loder NSW Land & Housing Corporation
David Gonzalez Lifetime Care and Support Authority
Greg Killeen Spinal Cord Injuries Australia
Robyn Chapman/ Hamish Murray Assistive Technology Australia
Serena Ovens Physical Disability Council of NSW
Lisa Langley Council on the Ageing NSW
Teresa Petric NSW Dept of Ageing Disability & Home Care
(waiting new representative) NSW Public Health State Advisors Group
Susan Dinley Department of Veteran Affairs NSW State Office
Bryan Molan NSW HMMS - 3 Bridges Community
Michael Bleasdale Home Modifications Australia - MOD.A
Charles Gwynn Department of Social Services
Ronald Rademaker NSW Statewide Level 3 Project
Max Bosotti Paraquad
Irene Stein National Seniors Australia
Lee Davids National Disability Insurance Agency

Click here to read the minutes of our Advisory Committee meetings.